

SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, PAUNI, DIST. BHANDARA



STUDENT COUNCIL-2013-2014

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act-1994 and in accordance with the guidelines provided by Department of Higher Education, State of Maharashtra and subsequent notification issued by the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur (RTMNU), under section 39, Science College, Pauni, Dist. Bhandara has constituted the Student Council for the academic year 2013-2014.

Composition and Representative members of Students Council for 2013-2014 is as follows:

	Name of the Student	Post	Class	Category/Designation
Sr.				
No.				
1	Dr. A. R. Wooike	Chairman	-	Principal
2	Mr. Ashwini G. Bhure	Member	B. Sc. I	Class representative
3	Mr. Manoj C. Warambhe	Member	B. Sc. II	Class representative
4	Miss. Pallavi B. Moharkar	Member	B. Sc. III	Class representative
5	Miss. B. S. Manapur	Member	B. Sc. I	Ladies representative
6	Miss. Priyanka D. Kosrabe	Member	B. Sc. III	Ladies representative
7	Mr. Sharda R. Meshram	Member	B. Sc. III	NSS representative
8	Mr. Sangit C. Ramteke	Member	B. Sc. II	Cultural representative
9	Mr. Badal Goshwami	Member	B. Sc. III	Sport representative

Note:

- 1. Principal is the Ex-Officio Chairman of the Student Council
- 2. The class representative are nominated based on the highest marks obtained in the previous year examination (Merit basis)
- 3. Two ladies representative are nominated
- 4. Three representatives are nominated one each from NSS, Cultural activities and Sports activities, based on their active participation in the respective categories
- 5. No representative from NCC has been nominated since the institution do not have NCC unit.
- 6. As per the provision in Act, two out of five representatives from Ladies, NSS, Cultural and Sport categories are nominated from SC/ST/VJ/NT/OBC categories.

Miss. Pallavi B. Moharkar has been elected as Secretary to the Students Council for the academic year 2013-2014