

SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, PAUNI, DIST. BHANDARA



STUDENT COUNCIL-2014-2015

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act-1994 and in accordance with the guidelines provided by Department of Higher Education, State of Maharashtra and subsequent notification issued by the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur (RTMNU), under section 39, Science College, Pauni, Dist. Bhandara has constituted the Student Council for the academic year 2014-2015.

Composition and Representative members of Students Council for 2014-2015 is as follows:

Sr.	Name of the Student	Post	Class	Category/Designation
No.				
1	Dr. D. K. Burghate	Chairman	-	Principal
2	Mr. Amit R. Ikhar	Member	B. Sc. I	Class representative
3	Mr. S. R. Gondane	Member	B. Sc. II	Class representative
4	Mr. Manoj C. Warambhe	Member	B. Sc. III	Class representative
5	Miss. S. M. Nandagawali	Member	B. Sc II	Ladies representative
6	Miss. V.T. Sarate	Member	B. Sc. I	Ladies representative
7	Mr. Vaibhav P. Bawankar	Member	B. Sc. III	NSS representative
8	Miss. S. M. Nagarikar	Member	B. Sc. II	Cultural representative
9	Miss. P.D. Kathane	Member	B. Sc. III	Sport representative

Note:

- 1. Principal is the Ex-Officio Chairman of the Student Council
- 2. The class representative are nominated based on the highest marks obtained in the previous year examination (Merit basis)
- 3. Two ladies representative are nominated
- 4. Three representatives are nominated one each from NSS, Cultural activities and Sports activities, based on their active participation in the respective categories
- 5. No representative from NCC has been nominated since the institution do not have NCC unit.
- 6. As per the provision in Act, two out of five representatives from Ladies, NSS, Cultural and Sport categories are nominated from SC/ST/VJ/NT/OBC categories.

Mr. Vaibhav P. Bawankar has been elected as Secretary to the Students Council for the academic year 2014-2015