

## SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, PAUNI, DIST. BHANDARA



## STUDENT COUNCIL-2016-2017

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act-1994 and in accordance with the guidelines provided by Department of Higher Education, State of Maharashtra and subsequent notification issued by the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur (RTMNU), under section 39 the Science College, Pauni, Dist. Bhandara has constituted the Student Council for the academic year 2016-2017.

Composition and Representative members of Students Council for 2016-2017 is as follows:

Sr.	Name of the Student	Post	Class	Category/Designation
No.				
1	Dr. Vijay V. Lepse	Chairman	-	<b>Principal (Officiating)</b>
2	Mr. Akash R. Maidalkar	Member	B. Sc. I	Class representative
3	Miss. Megha A. Kore	Member	B. Sc. II	Class representative
4	Mr. Sunil J. Mundle	Member	B. Sc. III	Class representative
5	Miss. Papiya B. Shahare	Member	B. Sc. I	Ladies representative
6	Miss. Priyanka B. Lonare	Member	B. Sc. II	Ladies representative
7	Mr. Satish S. Bhure	Member	B. Sc. II	NSS representative
8	Mr. Vaibhav N. Katekhaye	Member	B. Sc. II	<b>Cultural representative</b>
9	Mr. Akash A. Thaokar	Member	B. Sc. III	Sport representative

## Note:

- 1. Principal is the Ex-Officio Chairman of the Student Council
- 2. The class representative are nominated based on the highest marks obtained in the previous year examination
- 3. Two ladies representative are nominated
- 4. Three representatives are nominated one each from NSS, Cultural activities and Sport based on their active participation in the respective categories
- 5. No representative from NCC has been nominated since the institution do not have NCC unit.
- 6. As per the provision in Act, two out of five representatives from Ladies, NSS, Cultural and Sport categories are nominated from SC/ST/VJ/NT/OBC categories.

Mr. Sunil J Mundle has been elected as Secretary to the Students Council for the academic year 2016-2017