

## SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, PAUNI, DIST. BHANDARA



## STUDENT COUNCIL-2017-2018

As per the Maharashtra Public University Act-2016 and in accordance with the guidelines provided by Department of Higher Education, State of Maharashtra and subsequent notification issued by the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur (RTMNU), under section 39, Science College, Pauni, Dist. Bhandara has constituted the Student Council for the academic year 2017-2018.

Composition and Representative members of Students Council for 2015-2016 is as follows:

Sr.	Name of the Student	Post	Class	Category/Designation
No.				
1	Dr. Vijay V. Lepse	Chairman	-	<b>Principal (Officiating)</b>
2	Miss. Pragati Motaghare	Member	B. Sc. I	Class representative
3	Miss. Kalyani Shende	Member	B. Sc. II	Class representative
4	Miss. Kalyani Jibhkate	Member	B. Sc. III	Class representative
5	Miss. Pranali Dhanvijay	Member	B. Sc. II	Ladies representative
6	Miss. Komal Madavi	Member	B. Sc. III	Ladies representative
7	Miss. P. R. Goswami	Member	B. Sc. II	NSS representative
8	Miss. Rohini Khandait	Member	B. Sc. II	Cultural representative
9	Mr. A. R. Maidalkar	Member	B. Sc. II	Sport representative

## Note:

- 1. Principal is the Ex-Officio Chairman of the Student Council
- 2. The class representative are nominated based on the highest marks obtained in the previous year examination (Merit basis)
- 3. Two ladies representative are nominated
- 4. Three representatives are nominated one each from NSS, Cultural activities and Sports activities, based on their active participation in the respective categories
- 5. No representative from NCC has been nominated since the institution do not have NCC unit.
- 6. As per the provision in Act, two out of five representatives from Ladies, NSS, Cultural and Sport categories are nominated from SC/ST/VJ/NT/OBC categories.

Miss. P. R. Goswami has been elected as Secretary to the Students Council for the academic year 2017-2018